Search Menu

SINCE 1894

Since 1894, Kurn Hattin has helped thousands of children and their families by offering a safe home and quality education in a nurturing environment.

Volunteers Recognized For Generosity and Dedication

Kurn Hattin Homes for Children held its Annual Volunteer Recognition Luncheon on May 9th to honor and thank the over 100 volunteers who dedicate their time and talents to help care for the children. School Principal Sergio Simunovic spoke to the volunteers in attendance, remarking that “the service of our mission would not be possible without your talent, skills, love, and compassion.” The volunteers help with governance, school and recreational activities, sports, music, and special events. Principal Simunovic went on express profound appreciation for the volunteers, saying “You bring light into all of the lives that you touch. Thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.”

Every year, the Kurn Hattin volunteers are recognized at this special luncheon and a music performance is held in their honor. This year’s Honorees are: Donna Aldrich, Jean Anderson, Daniel Antosiewicz, Megan Applegate, Jerry L. Bardwell, Real & Carol Bazin, Diane Bazin, Michael Blau, Leah Bodin, Mark Bodin, Barbara Brackett, Eileen Brown, Scott R. Bundy, Sonja Carey, Anita Carlson-Allen, Tim Clark, Elayne Clift, Ginger Cook, Patrick Crotty, Ruth L. DeMone, Fred Dill Jr., Shirley Doyle, Diane Duncan, Donna Fahner, Patricia Farmer, Amelia Farnum, Kim Fine, Skylar Fitch, Justin Fuller, Chris Goding, Megan Gray, Terry Gulick, Kathleen Gurney, Christopher Hackett, Anne Hadley, Bill Kopf, Nancy Hamblet Lightner, Debra Hamel, Lance W. Harlow, Chris & Jean Hodsden, Noel Hoffman, Marya Holcombe, Terry Holcombe, Stephanie Huestis, Chris Hultquist, Lyssa Jackson, Carol Johnson, Susan Johnson, Barbara Joy, Heather Kampfer, Charles P. Kelsey, Ellen Kok, Mark Lightner, Richard Long, Heather Longe, James A. Lynch, Elizabeth Maiola, James Malley, Megan Manley, Carly Marston, Bruce A. Martin, Barbara Matteson, Taylor Maynard, Sami McRae, Mabella Mendez, Francese Mills, King Milne, Marilyn E. Moore, Brian Morgan, Rhonda L. Nolan, Sue Nostrand, Karen Noyes, Michael Obuchowski, Darlene Pecor, Philip Perlah, Elizabeth Perra Chevalier, Mary Kay Pfadenhauer, Kathleen Pirruccello, Clint Plante, Howard & Judy Putnam, Rita Ramirez, John Reed, Lynne Reed, William Reed, Maggie Rice, Leslie Richards, Anita Roy, Martha Ruffle, Karen Rumrill, Carmen Sanderson, William J. Scarlett IV, Alexandra Scarlett, Sheldon Scott, Elaine Sinclair, Christina Smith, Merton J. Snow, Janice & Heinrich Sussebach, Sierra Sylvester-Patterson and Frank Patterson, Julie Tewksbury, Deborah Timon, Robert Tortolani, Seamus Tully, Joan Willey, Cora Mae Willis-Cooper, Janet Wilson, Christie Winmill, and Greg Worden.

Volunteers KHH 2018 Small

Photo Caption: Volunteers gathered under the photograph of former Director Mr. W. I. “Pete” Mayo at the 2018 Kurn Hattin Homes’ Volunteer Recognition Luncheon. From left: James Malley, Terry Gulick, Howard Putnam, Judy Putnam, King Milne, Nancy Hamblet Lightner, Mary Kay Pfadenhauer, Janet Wilson, Darlene Pecor, Mabella Mendez, Karen Noyes, Sue Nostrand, Barbara Brackett, Sami McRae, Donna Fahner, Lynne Reed, and Bill Kopf.